Osceola County is located in Central Florida, a bit south of Orlando and the attractions of Disney World. Communities in Osceola County include Kissimmee, St. Cloud and Celebration.
Drivers who are convicted of DUI in Osceola County, Florida are subject to an array of different penalties, ranging from monetary fines to imprisonment. The blood alcohol limit for adults age 21 and older is .08; the limit for individuals under 21 is .02.
On your first DUI conviction in Osceola County, you will be subject to:
- A monetary fine ranging from $250 to $500;
- License revocation of 180 days or more;
- A mandatory 12-hour course in DUI school;
- 50 hours of community service;
- Up to 1 year of probation; and
- Up to 6 months in prison.
If there is a minor child in the vehicle during the time of the arrest, the driver is subject to up to 9 months in prison.
Ignition interlocking devices can be court-ordered for first-time offenders; they are mandatory for re-offenders. These devices may also be court-ordered in cases of hardship licenses that are issued to allow the individual to drive to and from the workplace.
The aforementioned penalties are for the first offense. Subsequent offenses can entail higher fines, more jail time and stiffer penalties across the board. The judge will consider factors such as the amount of time between DUI arrests, blood alcohol level and whether anyone was injured or killed as a result of the incident.
If you are arrested for a DUI in Osceola County, Florida, speak to a DUI specialist in Osceola, County. Our Kissimmee office is located at:
811 W. Mabbette St.
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Osceola County Traffic Law Office – Find Us Here